Fate’s Edge

FatesEdge2_medium

4/5 stars

This review is dedicated to all my IA loves :* The tangent: I have been reading The Edge series with a bunch of wonderful IA lovers. I did not review the first two books because real life was smacking me in the face. I decided to review the 3rd book for three main reasons: A) It has been my favorite of the series. B) oOSarahOo is being her normal annoying self (AKA amazing) C) Life stopped bitch slapping me in the face. (Thanks life!) By Sarah being her normal annoying self, I mean that she won’t get off my back about reviewing this. For the purpose of the following picture I am playing myself, and Sarah is playing the role of the frog.  photo 20150216_175012_zpszjsplftu.jpg Oh, and Sarah…  photo 20150216_180640_zpsz18ius6f.jpg JK. You can have him. But, don’t touch William. The crappy review: There are several reasons why this book has been my favorite. 1) I feel more comfortable with the world of The Edge, The Weird, and The Broken. The first book took some adjusting time, and by the second book I was getting the hang of it. Now I feel like I’m a goddamn weird/broken/edge expert (that doesn’t sound good does it? I SWEAR I’m mentally stable). 2) I felt like this story had a more developed feel to it. It really seemed as if IA were in the zone with this one. I felt that the story line was complete, and that the tie-in of past characters was virtually seamless. Which, btw I really appreciate; I love revisiting the old characters, especially George and Jack. 3) The funny moments in the book were seriously funny!!! “How’s it hanging?” Jack asked. “How am I supposed to answer that?” George looked at him. “ I don’t think Kaldar said anything about that. I guess ‘good’? I don’t get it. What’s hanging anyway?” George shook his head. “Your stuff, you nimwit.” His stuff…Oh. Ha! “In that case, it’s hanging long!” 4) And the romance was both sweet and HOT. “I stole it because I am obsessed with you.” Emotion vibrated in his voice. “I wanted something of yours because that is all I could get.” When two people marry, they surrender a small part of themselves.” 5) I’m sure there is some reason I liked this book that I’m forgetting, so that should go in this spot. She flicked her fingers, hitting him lightly on the nose. “You’re so easy.” “No, just smitten.”

Leave a comment